Executive Committee

The purpose of the Society of Alumni is to advance the interests of Williams College. The Executive Committee of the Society serves as its governing board, furthering meaningful and ongoing relationships between alumni and the College, representing the interests of its members, and building closer bonds between alumni. The role of the Executive Committee is to provide leadership to alumni by:

  • Offering guidance and expertise in helping the Society fulfill its mission;
  • Communicating the opinions and interests of alumni to the College and sharing the College’s priorities and directions with alumni;
  • Serving as the advisory body to the Alumni Relations Office, assisting with the development of programs and providing guidance on major issues;
  • Supporting and assisting the Alumni Fund through the Vice Chairs and staff;
  • Supporting the Regional Association program by providing counsel and assistance;
  • Generating ideas for improvements to existing programs and services and developing new activities in major areas, including:
    • On Campus Programs
    • Off Campus Programs
    • Intercultural Programs
    • Affinity Programs
    • Young Alumni Programs
    • Undergraduate Outreach
    • Continuing Education
    • Career Networking
    • Communications with Alumni
  • Administering the Bicentennial Medals nomination process; and
  • Representing the Society of Alumni to the alumni body, the College community and other educational institutions.

Executive Committee members are selected by the Nominating Committee of the Society of Alumni. Candidates typically surface through high level volunteer service to the college. EC volunteers serve a three year term in role. Nominations, self or otherwise, are welcome and can be submitted online here.

The Society of Alumni of Williams College Executive Committee 2019-20

Officers Role Home
Thomas D. Gardner ’79 President Bedford, NY
Kate Boyle Ramsdell ’97 Vice President Dedham, MA
Megan Morey Vice President Amherst, MA
Brooks Foehl ’88 Secretary Williamstown, MA
Juan G. Baena ’06 Assistant Secretary North Adams, MA
Ashley Weeks Cart ’05 Assistant Secretary Williamston, MA
Wendy Webster Coakley ’85 Assistant Secretary Lenox, MA
Leila T. Derstine Assistant Secretary Berlin, NY
Michael Rodriguez ’17 Assistant Secretary Williamstown, MA
Robert P. Swann ’90 Assistant Secretary Williamstown, MA
Sharifa T. Wright ’03 Assistant Secretary Williamstown, MA
Executive Committee Members Term Ends Home
Vladimir Lubomirov Andonov ’05 July 2020 Sunnyvale, CA
Kathanne W. Fowler ’80 July 2020 West Hartford, CT
Leigh Winter Martin ’99 July 2020 Los Altos, CA
Stewart J. Menking ’79 July 2020 Stamford, CT
Teresa A. Rodriguez ’95 July 2020 Jamaica Plain, MA
Charles F. Sanders ’78 July 2020 White Plains, NY
*Jeffrey S. Harleston ’82 July 2020 Los Angeles, CA
Anri Wheeler ’03 July 2021 Cambridge, MA
Qadir Forbes ’15 July 2021 New York, NY
Nadra C. Franklin ’86 July 2021 Washington, DC
Heidi Sandreuter ’92 July 2021 New York, NY
Cortney King Tunis ’04 July 2021 Boston, MA
Bob Stegeman ’60 July 2021 Williamstown, MA
*Cooper Campbell Jackson ’89 July 2021 Los Angeles, CA
Carl Davis ’62 July 2022 Beaufort, SC
Sarah Hart Petersen ’86 July 2022 Ann Arbor, MI
E. John Park ’91 July 2022 Menlo Park, CA
Cathleen R. Clark ’07 July 2022 New York, NY
Janay Clyde Jackson ’10 July 2022 Chicago, IL
Allan Gonzalez ’12 July 2022 Austin, TX
*Jillian E. Charles ’91 July 2022 Hudson, OH
*Gretchen Howard ’95 July 2023 San Francisco, CA
*Michele Rogers ’79 July 2024 Chicago, IL

*ex officio as Alumni Trustee

**ex officio as Alumni Fund Co-Chair