Executive Committee

The Executive Committee serves as governing board for the Society of Alumni, and as an advisory board to the Alumni Engagement staff at Williams. Their role is to further meaningful and ongoing relationships between alumni and the college, represent the interests of alumni, and build closer bonds between and among alumni. The role of the Executive Committee is to provide leadership to alumni by:

  • Offering guidance and expertise in helping the Society fulfill its mission to advance the interests of Williams College;
  • Communicating the opinions and interests of alumni to the college and sharing the college’s priorities and directions with alumni;
  • Serving as the advisory body to the Alumni Engagement office, assisting with the development of programs and providing guidance on major issues;
  • Supporting and assisting the Alumni Fund through the Vice Chairs and staff;
  • Supporting the Regional Association program by providing counsel and assistance;
  • Generating ideas for improvements to existing programs and services and developing new activities in major areas, including:
    • On Campus Programs
    • Off Campus Programs
    • Intercultural Programs
    • Affinity Programs
    • Young Alumni Programs
    • Undergraduate Outreach
    • Continuing Education
    • Career Networking
    • Communications with Alumni
  • Administering the Bicentennial Medals nomination process; and
  • Representing the Society of Alumni to the alumni body, the college community and other educational institutions.

Executive Committee members are selected by the Nominating Committee of the Society of Alumni. Candidates typically surface through high level volunteer service to the college, and members serve a three year term on the Executive Committee as articulated in the Constitution of the Society of Alumni. Nominations, self or otherwise, are welcome and can be submitted online here.


The Society of Alumni of Williams College Executive Committee 2024-25

Officers Role Home
Funmi Olosunde ’06 President Brooklyn, NY
Drew Newman ’04 Vice President Tampa, FL
Megan Morey Vice President Williamstown, MA
Laura Day ’04 Secretary Williamstown, MA
Executive Committee Members Term Ends Home
Jacqueline Laughlin ’75 July 2025 Detroit, MI
Adrena Ifill Blagburn ’91 July 2025 Washington, DC
Jason A. Poling ’94 July 2025 Reisterstown, MD
Monserrat Munoz-Lopez ’09 July 2025 Dallas, TX
Hayley M. Brooks ’12 July 2025 Morganton, NC
Landon Marchant, ’20 July 2025 Williamstown, MA
Robert Guyett ’58 July 2026 Naples, FL
Selena Tan ’89 July 2026 Cambridge, MA
Grant Eskelsen ’05 July 2026 Arlington, VA
Katherine Conaway ’09 July 2026 Fort Worth, TX
Pinsi Lei ’12 July 2026 New York, NY
Alejandra Moran Olivas ’17 July 2026 Albuquerque, NM
John Gould ’66 July 2027 Long Beach, CA
Enith Williams ’83 July 2027 Kingston Jamaica
Lisa Buxbaum Burke ’88 July 2027 Foxboro, MA
Lee Koles ’93 July 2027 Maumee, OH
Josh Burns ’02 July 2027 San Francisco, CA
Michael Kidd-Phillips ’18 July 2027 Los Angeles, CA
*Vidisha A. Patel ’85 July 2025 Sarasota, FL
*Jeffrey E. Delaney ’05 July 2026 Montclair, NJ
*George D. Creppy ’97 July 2027 Jersey City, NJ
*Heidi Sandreuter ’92 July 2028 New Canaan, CT
*Cheryl Robinson Ocansey ’85 July 2029 The Woodlands, TX
**Nordia Savage ’10 July 2025 Hartford, CT
**James Reichheld ’87  July 2026 Concord, MA
**Whitney Hosty ’03 July 2027 Kansas City, KS

*ex officio as Alumni Trustee

**ex officio as Alumni Fund Co-Chair

Assistant Secretaries
Veronica Bosley
Caitlin Brown
Wendy Webster Coakley ’85
Zorelly Cepeda Derieux ’14
Raquel Cuéllar-Parajón
Leila T. Derstine
Sheila Mason
Sean McGrath
Devin McGrath-Conwell
Heather O’Brien
Kelan O’Brien
Hayden Rebelo ’21
Natalia Rey de Castro ’09
Wendy Skavlem
Robert P. Swann ’90